Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discarding cards option? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eduardo Diaz
United States
san leandro
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When allowed to discard cards instead of doing something else. As in the case of an "or" option. do you have to have the amount of cards neccesary to discard, in order to chosse that option.

I.E. Loose 2 fuel or presdient losses 5 cards. If president only has 3 cards can he/she still choose that option?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pseudo Pserious
United States
Shreveport
Louisiana
flag msg tools
CLAP CLAP CLAP-CLAP-CLAP!
badge
I dislike the Canadiens. (The hockey team, that is, not people from Canada in general.)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yes, unless specifically stated on the card that you can't. Also, discarding less than 2 cards to activate a location for Roslin is not an option. If she has less than 2 cards, she can't activate the location.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AFAIK, the only case that specifically requires you to have the goods to go with the "discard option" (exception being as mentioned Roslin's Terminal Illness weakenss) are nukes. The

"Build Cylon Detector" crisis card states you can't choose to discard nukes if you don't have any. Interestingly enough, pertaining to this topic, option B of this crisis card is -1 morale, and the Admiral discards 2 Skill Cards. You are NOT "stuck" or at a standstill if there are no nukes to discard AND the admiral does not have at least 2 cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.