Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

After the Flood» Forums » Rules

Subject: More than one resource to place workers? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Gassett
United States
Fort Worth
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I never noticed this before, but the rules seem to indicate that you may only spend one resource (cube or disc) to perform a place workers action. In other words, is it illegal to pay, say, one grain and one textile cube to place three workers (into one box or region) in a single action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher M
United States
Flowood
MS
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
As an action you can expend one resource cube or disc and place a number of workers up to the value of that resource.


It seems to indicate that you can only spend one resource, not two.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luigi Pasato
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Apocryphile wrote:
I never noticed this before, but the rules seem to indicate that you may only spend one resource (cube or disc) to perform a place workers action. In other words, is it illegal to pay, say, one grain and one textile cube to place three workers (into one box or region) in a single action?


You spend only one resource

It's clear from the rulebook: "As an action you can expend one resource cube or disc and place a number of workers up to the value of that resource."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magnus Nyberg
Sweden
Luleå
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Luigi wrote:
Apocryphile wrote:
I never noticed this before, but the rules seem to indicate that you may only spend one resource (cube or disc) to perform a place workers action. In other words, is it illegal to pay, say, one grain and one textile cube to place three workers (into one box or region) in a single action?


You spend only one resource

It's clear from the rulebook: "As an action you can expend one resource cube or disc and place a number of workers up to the value of that resource."


And on top of that, when would you ever want more then 5 workers in an area?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Gilberg
United States
Norman
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe not more than five, but perhaps you want to place two using only grain?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.