Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader: Starter Kit #1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick "War of the Rats" question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Walter Newton
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
The Russian player is directed by a red star in his turn 2 box to check for "shock group" reinforcements on a dr < the current turn number.

If they don't come in on turn 2 (and chances are 5/6 they won't) does the player keep checking for reinforcements on subsequent turns (there are no red stars in those boxes)?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Tamburo
United States
Justice
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you keep checking - the red star denotes the first "check turn".
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walter Newton
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Thanks for the quick reply! - and one more question - if and when you get reinforcements, would you continue checking in subsequent turns or can you only get one batch?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Pytel
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only one batch.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.