Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Roma» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card symbols rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Connors
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
We have a bit of confusion about the symbol on some of the cards (ie. the catapult). The card icon shows it being able to attack cards in 3 positions - the one opposite it and those flanking it. However, the text says "any card". I believe the text is correct and that any card of the proper color, regardless of position, can be attacked. My wife, who just likes to argue with me, says it can only attack the cards in the three positions shown in the diagram. I know she is wrong (but don't tell her I said that). Can anyone give me a little guidance on this one?

Thanks!

William W. Connors
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Earles
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That symbol indicates any of the opposing cards (of the appropriate type).

Edit: Also see this thread for further confirmation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Connors
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Wooo-hooo! I am so smart S - M - R - T!

Thanks for the very fast response!

William W. Connors
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Binning
United States
Rollinsville
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's another older link with a similar discussion and a reply from Bernd Dietrich, who works for Queen Games, the publisher.

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/77499
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.