Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Europe Engulfed» Forums » Rules

Subject: French Levant Occupation / German Sea transport restriction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Xabbu Xabbu
Germany
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hi,

a tricky question, at least for me...any advice is highly appreciated:

9.12 German Restrictions says
that "only one German ground unit may move using Italian Seatransport per game-turn [...]"

If some conditions are met, it is possible to transport two units.

9.524 French Levant Occupation says
that "one or more German units[...]"

Question: How many units may Germany move into French Levant applying rule 9.524?
Is it an exemption to rule 9.12 and Germany may transport as many units as they want or may it only send one unit (respectivly two if the conditions mentioned in 9.12 are met)?

Thanks a lot

Xabbu
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Carroll
United States
Urbana
Illinois
flag msg tools
Soli Deo Gloria!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
9.524 is not about sea-transport; it is about French Levant occupation, so the "one or more" does not qualify rule 9.12. There's no conflict between the two anyway, since it's possible that the Germans could move more than one block by Italian sea-transport if they've occupied Vichy France or the Allies have declared war on Vivhy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.