Gamer Player
United States
California
flag msg tools
There is a green corruption card titled Primal Surge that says: "You may move any of your investigator skill sliders a total of 3 stops. All other Investigator must move a skill slider 1 stop."

Does this mean you just move your skill slider now during Mythos phase, or does this mean your prevented from moving it that many spaces, or what?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Samuel Sol
Brazil
São Paulo
SP
flag msg tools
admin
All engines full to awesome land!
badge
*tap* *tap* Is this thing on?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It means that you may move it 3 points if you want, but everyone else HAVE to move it ONCE.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yes, you move it now during the Mythos Phase.

You can then move it again as normal on the very next Upkeep phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gamer Player
United States
California
flag msg tools
Thanks for the info. Just wanted to be sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob T
United States
Mantua (near Woodbury)
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's an example of a 'helpful' Corruption card. Inv's with low Focus get to inch closer to the skills they'll need.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.