Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Meaning of "Loses all printed icons" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Rockwell
United States
Lynnwood
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a card states that something loses all printed icons, does this only refer to the icons in the upper left area of the card? Does it also refer to icons gained from their text box, such as 'This character gians (Skull) for each Cultist you control'? Does it apply to icons they gain from attachments?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Kudzma
United States
Millsboro
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
People are...
badge
SPOCKED!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Alexfrog wrote:
If a card states that something loses all printed icons, does this only refer to the icons in the upper left area of the card? Does it also refer to icons gained from their text box, such as 'This character gians (Skull) for each Cultist you control'? Does it apply to icons they gain from attachments?

Thanks!


The effect targets the character and not the attachment, so I'll take an educated guess and say that the attachment granted icons stay.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Long
United States
State College
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Fly Eagles Fly!
badge
The Cthulhu player, not the Football player.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It affects only those icons in the upper left corner. It does NOT affect icons gained through special abilities or attachments.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.