Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Race for the Galaxy: Rebel vs Imperium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discard Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luca Tolomelli
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it possible to discard a Development or a Planet? It could be useful if you would end the game with the next Develop or Settle, but you would lose doing so.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brendon Russell
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LukeZ wrote:
Is it possible to discard a Development or a Planet? It could be useful if you would end the game with the next Develop or Settle, but you would lose doing so.


Only if the Development or World has a power that lets you discard it from your tableau - e.g. Doomed World, New Military Tactics, etc.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wei-Hwa Huang
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LukeZ wrote:
Is it possible to discard a Development or a Planet? It could be useful if you would end the game with the next Develop or Settle, but you would lose doing so.


Ah, you've discovered the "my tableau doesn't have enough point density" strategy problem. This is part of the reason why Hidden Fortress is in the game. :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.