Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Delve: The Dice Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: about rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dexblair .
Malaysia
Desa Petaling
W.P.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, sorry i did get what the rule written. please excuse for my poor english.

#1, in the example given in the rule section, "Wizard's ray of frost...", i checked Wizard get "fireball", "chain lightning" n "demise" and not "ray of frost"???

#2, rogue "full house - crippling strike", do u mean after the final roll, get all six of "1" then only consider "full house"?

#3, continue from #2, what do u mean by "6th dice" in "full house"

#4, cleric, does healing apply to any party members or only to cleric himself?

i guess my problem is i don understand what's "x of a kind" and "Straight of x"??

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drew Chamberlain
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good questions.

#1 - You are right, there is no ray of frost, this should be taken out of the example...

#2 #3 - Full house would be three of a kind and a pair. It really has nothing to do with the rogue's other attack (1's). Since a full house would only be 5 dice, the 6th dice is the damage. For example, rolling the following: 2 2 2 4 4 5, then the 2's and 4's would count for the full house and the damage would be the 5.

#4 - Healing from cleric can be applied to any party members and can be split between them as well.

Lastly, x of a kind is "x" number of dice with the same number. An example 5 of a kind roll is: 3 3 3 3 3 4 (Chain lightning with 4 damage applied to each opponent)

A straight of x is a sequence of "x" number of dice. An example straight of 5 would be: 2 3 4 5 6 3 (Heal 3 damage from party members)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Tullsen
United States
VANCOUVER
WA
flag msg tools
designer
48 hour turnaround time for Prototypes!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dexblair wrote:
Hi, sorry i did get what the rule written. please excuse for my poor english.

#1, in the example given in the rule section, "Wizard's ray of frost...", i checked Wizard get "fireball", "chain lightning" n "demise" and not "ray of frost"???

#2, rogue "full house - crippling strike", do u mean after the final roll, get all six of "1" then only consider "full house"?

#3, continue from #2, what do u mean by "6th dice" in "full house"

#4, cleric, does healing apply to any party members or only to cleric himself?

i guess my problem is i don understand what's "x of a kind" and "Straight of x"??

thanks


1. the ray of frost seems to be missing! I'll notify the designer.
I see the designer has already responded!

2, After you keep all the dice - then you use them. If you use them after the final roll, then it counts.

3. A full house is only 5 dice. A full house is 3 of one kind, 2 of another kind. The last die is the "6th" die.

4. I assume it means to anyone still alive.


*Guess I was too slow - the designer got here first.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dexblair .
Malaysia
Desa Petaling
W.P.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks all.

i find that cleric can't do damage to monster? is this one of designer idea.
i was confused. for in the treasure, #4 require cleric? can cleric do damage?

treasure #6 "Blast Glyph", is a trap, right? just want to be clear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Tullsen
United States
VANCOUVER
WA
flag msg tools
designer
48 hour turnaround time for Prototypes!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Clerics cannot do damage, correct.

#4 treasure requires a cleric to be of use - it allows the other characters to kill the skeletons more easily.

#6 treasure is a trap, yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dexblair .
Malaysia
Desa Petaling
W.P.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ok
all clear. thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drew Chamberlain
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Howitzer_120mm wrote:

4. I assume it means to anyone still alive.


Ah yes. Important to note that healing (except miracle) can only be applied to living party members.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.