Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dynamite rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Diamond
United States
Carlsbad
California
flag msg tools
I have a question about the Dynamite card. Here's its text:

"Action: Discard Dynamite from play to wound all characters committed to the same story as attached character."

My question: Does the character that Dynamite is attached to also get wounded?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Houghton
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Jason.

Only just started playing myself, but if the character who has the dynamite attached was to be excluded, I think it would say so:

"All OTHER characters... " Or "All characters apart from the character with dynamite attached"..

So, I say, yes, dynamite is pretty dangerous stuff, so the character to whom it is attached does suffer a wound.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Clinch
United Kingdom
Bedford
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, he does suffer a wound. I used it in combo with the Patrol Wagon.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.