Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ravager from the Deep rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Diamond
United States
Carlsbad
California
flag msg tools
Hi, I have a question about the Ravager from the Deep card. Its text says this:

"Forced Response: After Ravager from the Deep is committed to a story, wound all other characters at that story."

My question is this: If the active player commits Ravager to a story, does the Forced Response trigger immediately? In other words, does the "wound all other characters at that story" part take place before any defenders are placed at the same story by the non-active player? Or does the active player have the option of delaying the Forced Response until after the other player has committed some characters to the story?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Clinch
United Kingdom
Bedford
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It goes off as soon as he has finished committing. So, if your attacking with it- this will be before your opponent has committed. Therefore, a great defensive card because of the threat.

Enjoy!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.