Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Delve: The Dice Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ancient Staff & Fireball rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Lequesne
France
Paris
flag msg tools
Thanks for this pretty and ingenious game !

But I have a double doubt concerning the tresure number 3.
The rule says : "The wizard needs one less die to perform abilities (i.e. Fireball is 3 of a kind)."

When I got such a new power for my wizard, what does happen if I roll a 4 of kind ? It's like a 5 of kind, but two dice are now remaining instead one (sorry for my clumsy english). Which one is indicating the damage applied to the opponent ? May I choose it ?

Concerning the Fireball, the rules says as well : "One damage to each opponent or four damage to a single opponent."
Is that really correct ?
By this way, it's possible to eliminate all the 12 kobolds with just a 4 of a kind, whereas a 5 of kind permits to kill only 6 of them in the better case. It's not very fair, is it ?



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drew Chamberlain
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Paul Lequesne wrote:

When I got such a new power for my wizard, what does happen if I roll a 4 of kind ? It's like a 5 of kind, but two dice are now remaining instead one (sorry for my clumsy english). Which one is indicating the damage applied to the opponent ? May I choose it ?

Yes, you may choose it. Someone else e-mailed this same question, so I will add this text to the next version of the rules where I clean up some things.


Paul Lequesne wrote:

Concerning the Fireball, the rules says as well : "One damage to each opponent or four damage to a single opponent."
Is that really correct ?
By this way, it's possible to eliminate all the 12 kobolds with just a 4 of a kind, whereas a 5 of kind permits to kill only 6 of them in the better case. It's not very fair, is it ?

The wizard is a bit more powerful than you think. I probably need to clarify the rules, but 5 of a kind means the 6th dice is the damage applied to each enemy. So either way, the kobolds die.

Thanks for the kind words on the game. By the way, I have created more "dungeons" and added several new heroes if you like the game but want some variations. I have not playtested them much, but will post them on my site for those that would like to give feedback before I make them into nicer, fully designed scenarios with graphics, etc.

Best wishes...


3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.