Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

D-Day at Omaha Beach» Forums » Rules

Subject: Engineer Bases rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rick Yarto
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Raining down board gaming fun since 1985!
badge
Play DVG's Field Commander Nimitz!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules I cannot place an engineer base in a hex that has fire dots from an unoccupied position in GE communication. I am allowed to place a base in such a hex if I:

1). Cut-off communications from that position OR
2. Occupy the position with a US unit

Thanks!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Butterfield
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Yes Rick, either of those events would negate the fire dots from that German position.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Yarto
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Raining down board gaming fun since 1985!
badge
Play DVG's Field Commander Nimitz!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks once again, John - follow up question:

Having a US unit in a GE position would allow the placement of an engineering base but would NOT negate the placement of a GE reinforcement unit per se, correct? Unless the hex was cut-off elsewhere, having an Allied unit in a reinforcement position would in and of itself not prevent the placement, right?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Butterfield
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Rick -- German reinforcements may only be placed in unoccupied reinforcement positions. See 9.3, third sentence; 9.4, step 2; and 16.4, first sentence.

Also, reinforcement units may not be place in WN positions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Yarto
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Raining down board gaming fun since 1985!
badge
Play DVG's Field Commander Nimitz!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks...I was confusing US control with US occupation for a position eligible for a reinforcement. Having a US unit in any GE position not only negates the fire dots from that position but also prevents any GE unit from occupying that position...right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.