Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cleopatra and the Society of Architects» Forums » Rules

Subject: Minimum Offering? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rick Keuler
United States
Nashville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you have an offering to the Great Priests, is there a minimum bid? Can I bid zero talents and just take last place?

On a related note - in a three player game, if one player bid 3 talents, and the others bid one talent each. Are the one talent bids tied for second or third?

Thanks all!
Rick
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
I think you can bid 0.

And the rules say (page 5, fourth paragraph): Ties between players are broken based on the players' actual rank in the offering, e.g. Two players tied for first place will each receive the right to get rid of 3 of their own Corruption amulets; the next player will then automatically be considered to be in 3rd place, and forced to take 2 Corruption amulets under his Pyramid of Corruption, etc. . Thus in your example they are tied for second place.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.