Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

RAF: The Battle of Britain 1940» Forums » Rules

Subject: Q - Ace Me 109 Gruppen (Strategy Card) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brent Pollock
Canada
Saskatoon
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a tad confused as to how liberally I should interpret the last bullet:
- consider the Luftwaffe to be at full strength during combat resolution, even if depleted.

So which of the following is correct?
1. only Me 109 get this benefit
2. regardless of type, all Gruppen get this benefit so long as one Me 109 Gruppe is involved in the attack value total
3. the Depleted value is ignored, use the Full value
4. the Combat Damage Chart line to use is Full Gruppe
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Butterfield
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Hi Brent -- It means that you use the "No Depletion" row at the top of the Combat Results Table, even if the Luftwaffe is depleted. It does not affect the combat ratings of individual units; reduced units are still reduced.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Pollock
Canada
Saskatoon
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gah! Once again, I can't READ!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.