Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

D-Day at Omaha Beach» Forums » Rules

Subject: Smoke rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rick Yarto
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Raining down board gaming fun since 1985!
badge
Play DVG's Field Commander Nimitz!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
An event card prevents two WN positions from firing this turn. Later in phase 5, would engineers be able to clear obstacles in beach hexes in the fire zone of these positions now that they are obstructed by smoke?

The rules just say 'disrupted'...but I would think the smoke would allow the engineers to do their work...yes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Butterfield
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Yes the smoke also prevents the WN from interfering with the engineer's work. That is why the event says the marker is not removed until the end of the turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Yarto
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Raining down board gaming fun since 1985!
badge
Play DVG's Field Commander Nimitz!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's amazing how 99.9% of all the answers are already in the rules; but until you're in the thick of battle, many just don't "pop out" like they should! Great job writing the rules and for getting back to me in a timely manner!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dmitriy Popkov
Russia
Vladivostok
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Contributes to artillery fire your power unit what covered smoke marker?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.