Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

War for Edaðh» Forums » General

Subject: rules question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Cartwright
United Kingdom
Spilsby
LINCS
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just finished reading and playing 'The Art of the Apprentice'. I have a question about the '*'(asterisk) on the troop cards.

I understand what the '*' in front of the Att Dmg means but I can't seem to find a rule for when there is a no. and and '*' in front of the Def Dmg i.e. Ang Shieldsmen have 9*(5) under their Charge Defence.

Is the rule for this explained in the Warrior book somewhere or does it work the same as the rule for the '*' in front of the Att Dmg?

Thanks in advance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gunther Schmidl
Austria
Linz
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
It's a printing mistake.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Cartwright
United Kingdom
Spilsby
LINCS
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Really, a printing mistake? it seems to be on a lot of cards.

So, what your saying is anywhere there is a no. and a '*', just ignore the '*'?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gunther Schmidl
Austria
Linz
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
My question to Nigel was:

Quote:
"The Spear guys have a defense of 10* at some levels. I didn't find a reference to what that means -- can you enlighten us?"


and his reply:

Quote:
The * by the def 10 on the Spears' card is an error!!!!!


EDIT: and from the forum:

Quote:
The * in the 'def' column on several Troop Cards shouldn't be there So please ignore it and we'll all pretend like it doesn't exist.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Cartwright
United Kingdom
Spilsby
LINCS
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay, thanks for the help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.