Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Le Havre» Forums » Rules

Subject: "you can't use the building action!" message on JleHavre rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ozgur ozubek
Turkey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
below is the summary of second round
[09:19] A new ship enters the game: Wooden Ship (4)
[09:19] The town constructs a new standard building: Bakehouse (8)
[09:19] Player 1 receives 1 Grain and 1 Cattle in the harvest.
[09:19] New goods supplied: Wood, Clay
[09:20] Player 1 takes 5 Clay.
[09:20] New goods supplied: Wood, Cattle
[09:20] Player 1 buys for 2 Francs: Clay Mound (2)
[09:20] Player 1 enters a building: Building Firm #1
[09:20] Player 1 builds for 2 Wood, 2 Clay and 2 Iron: Wharf (14)
[09:21] New goods supplied: Wood, Fish

I built wharf in the previous turn. For next turn (this turn), I want to enter wharf to build a wooden ship (available) and I have the sources to build a wooden ship (3 wood + 3 energy) yet the game does not allow me to enter my own wharf with a popup message saying "you can't use the building action!"

what am I missing?

thnx in advance
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Werner Bär
Germany
Karlsruhe
Baden
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wintermute wrote:
I have the sources to build a wooden ship (3 wood + 3 energy)

A wooden ship needs 5 wood
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ozgur ozubek
Turkey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
oh my! I could swear that I had seen the cost as 3

such a relief. danke schon!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.