Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Splendid Little War: The 1898 Santiago Campaign» Forums » Rules

Subject: D6? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charles Stampley
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that a d6 along with a d10 are required to play this game, but after two playings I didn't use the d6 for anything. Am I missing something?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Stampley
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just found out from a post on consimworld that the d6 is only used to determine variable guerilla unit strengths--the units with a ? for its combat factor. It had other uses but those rules didn't make the final cut.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emilio Fernández López-Peláez
Spain
LAS ROZAS
MADRID
flag msg tools
mbmb
D6 is used to Indirect Fire Combat too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.