Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Tide of Iron: Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some rules answers from FFG rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I sent some questions and Rob Kouba replied within a couple of days. Some answers aren't what I expected, but here goes......

'Picking Up The Pieces' 'After a successful Naval Bombardment, place
a crater token in that hex'.

1. What is a 'successful' Bombardment?
2. Are craters placed on Bunkers?

1. An attack that causes damage.
2. If it breaks through its defenses, yes.


Outfitted Bunkers Ops card

Does use of the Bunker MG fatigue the squad? Can the squad add its
own firepower to the Bunker MG?

Yes the squad is fatigued. No, they do not add their own firepower.

Beach Defenses Ops card

Can squads in bunkers ASSAULT units that are not in a beach hex?

No.

M10 Tank Destroyer 'their armor value is -1'.

This means you SUBTRACT one, not that the target's armor value is
literally -1 (just checking).

Yes. Subtract one.

Forest Stream hex

Is the Movement Cost the same as a Stream hex?

Yes. Depending on the stream depth.
4 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.