Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

D-Day at Omaha Beach» Forums » Rules

Subject: US Attack question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rick Yarto
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Raining down board gaming fun since 1985!
badge
Play DVG's Field Commander Nimitz!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I attack the same GE position (not a barrage) more than one time in a single US phase? My guess is 'no' but I cannot find where it allows/disallows that in the rules. I am poised for a second infantry action with a different unit to mop up after the initial infantry attack eliminated the depth marker...

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Butterfield
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
A German position may only be attacked once in a single US action phase. This is implied by 8.31: All the units that will attack a position participate in a single attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Yarto
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Raining down board gaming fun since 1985!
badge
Play DVG's Field Commander Nimitz!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks - I'm glad I didn't miss the expressly-stated rule. I chose not to attack thinking that was the thing to do...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bertrand Guillou-Keredan
France
Nantes
flag msg tools
La Fayette nous voilà !
badge
English is not my first language
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So you confirm that's possible to conduct a Barrage Action and an Attack vs the same ennemy unit ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.