Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

GridIron Master» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is ball beyond LOS while 'Ball is in the Air'? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luke DeWitt
United States
Highlands Ranch
CO
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Case:

Offensive player declares 'Ball is in the Air'.

Defensive player has knowledge of receiver and wants to rush/block a down field offensive piece that is not the receiver in order to gain a position to either:

1) Intercept or make the pass incomplete.

-OR-

2) Gain a position on the field such that after the ball is caught he can then tackle the receiving piece.

This rush/block would be legal only if the ball is consider to have passed the LOS while it is in the air. Is it correct to assume that the ball has passed the LOS?


Luke
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Morin
msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
Yes. Everything mentioned here is correct.

Any player can be rushed or blocked while "ball is in the air" as long as the rushing player is on the same side of LOS as the player being rushed (with the exception of the player who ultimately receives the ball, since this would result in pass interference).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.