Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Halls of Montezuma» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question About Intercepting a Naval Landing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Karl Kreder
United States
Nuevo
California
flag msg tools
Founder of the The Wargame Bootcamp (https://www.boardgamegeek.com/guild/962)
badge
My hero Grumpy Bonaparte
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We were playing a game of Hall's of Montezuma this last Sunday when we hit a snag.

I as the Mexican player Intercepted Scott's Naval Landing in an American Port captured in Mexico (the Gulf Squadron captured it two turns earlier).

We looked in the rules and couldn't find anything that said I could not Intercept his landing so we let it stand. It did loose the games for the Americans and I felt bad, so if someone can let me know I can sleep better
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Welker
United States
Steubenville
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, US units entered a space... it was a legal space eligible for an interception... you dealt a bloody nose, eh? Why would it not be legal??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Milo Mori
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
I feel like I am watching a episode of NCIS and Gibbs just slapped someone on the back of the head.

Another lesson learned. Don't ask a question you "Should KNOW" the answer to. shake
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Kreder
United States
Nuevo
California
flag msg tools
Founder of the The Wargame Bootcamp (https://www.boardgamegeek.com/guild/962)
badge
My hero Grumpy Bonaparte
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We just thought it strange that you would be able to intercept a naval landing that is kind of unusual in war games.

And no I didn't know the answer before the question, that is why I ask
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Milo Mori
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
When you ask a question about this game you always have to DUCK! cry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Kreder
United States
Nuevo
California
flag msg tools
Founder of the The Wargame Bootcamp (https://www.boardgamegeek.com/guild/962)
badge
My hero Grumpy Bonaparte
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ohh I see, is that why I have mud on my face. I was wondering, thanks for the tip laugh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.