Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bitter Woods (fourth edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Advancing Through/From/Into The Clervaux Bottleneck[?] ... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark J.
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mb
Rule 8.3 states - but really does not specify the implications involved for applying units' advances after combat with the Clervaux Bottleneck limitation. The example signifies that the resulting combat against the Clervaux hex will limit a unit's advance after the initial hex entry into the town, but what are the implications of a unit's possible resulting CRT advance from within the town of Clervaux? As such, does this advance limitation apply only to the two road hexsides leading into/out of Clervaux? And, what are the limitations (if any) for possible 'advance[?]' restrictions for a unit which must retreat upon the result of the CRT when attacking into/from the town of Clervaux? Finally, after the initial hex advance/retreat into/from Clervaux, should any remaining hex-advances/retreats result from the CRT - what, then, are any advance/retreat restrictions for exiting Clervaux, other than from one of the two road hexsides leading into/out of it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Witkowski
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The advance into but not out is affected.
So if a unit advanced in to Clervaux anad stopped the next move or advance would be at normal terrain costs.

ed w
GM DBW WBC 2009
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.