Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Bitter Woods (fourth edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: American Reinforcement Unit At The Town Of Herve[?] ... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark J.
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mb
When the American reinforcement unit (1/16th Infantry) is released from the town of Herve, must it still expend the one-movement-point restriction as with other reinforcements entering the mapboard before it is released, or is it assumed that this unit is already on the mapboard at Herve? Likewise, then - could German units possibly enter the town of Herve before the 17 am game-turn, or again, is it assumed that the American 1/16th infantry is already at Herve?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Gregorio
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmb
LOL, that really wasn't a simple yes or no question. =)

>When the American reinforcement unit (1/16th Infantry) is released from the town of Herve, must it still expend the one-movement-point restriction as with other reinforcements entering the mapboard before it is released

It must expend the one movement point on the turn it is placed, Mark. If the Germans have already moved next to Malmedy or Eupen, it will thus have three movement points. On subsequent turns, 1/16 will have the full movement allowance when it is released.

>is it assumed that this unit is already on the mapboard at Herve?

No, it is not on the mapboard before the OOA chart calls for its arrival.

>Likewise, then - could German units possibly enter the town of Herve before the 17 am game-turn, or again, is it assumed that the American 1/16th infantry is already at Herve?

The Germans could theoretically occupy that space or project a ZOC on it by the time the US 17AM turn rolls around; in that case, 16.2 dictates what happens.



1 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.