Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Downtown: Air War Over Hanoi, 1965-1972» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scatter question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Landon
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This may be in the rules but I can't find it.

When scattering after a fight do you change facing because of the scatter or do you simply translate the flight?

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Mowat
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you scatter into the target hex without changing your facing. Your original facing dictates which scatter chart to roll off of, so it has already been taken into account. That's my assumption.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
RJ Lee
United States
flag msg tools
I've been assuming the opposite -- that you use the original facing and the diagram to determine the scatter destination, but before moving you change facing. See the playaid: "Following air-to-air attacks, roll one die for scatter. Turn then move flights into the indicated hex."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Mowat
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That makes sense. I guess if you don't do that, it's like a 5 mile slip/skid
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.