Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

War of the Ring (First Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Strongholds and Cities Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Linn
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If as a player you retreat into a stronghold or city. The way the rules and the interpretations I was reading sounded, you can have up to 5 units and however many leaders that you want. Is this true?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moshe Callen
Israel
Jerusalem
flag msg tools
designer
ἄνδρα μοι ἔννεπε, μοῦσα, πολύτροπον, ὃς μάλα πολλὰ/ πλάγχθη, ἐπεὶ Τροίης ἱερὸν πτολίεθρον ἔπερσεν./...
badge
μῆνιν ἄειδε θεὰ Πηληϊάδεω Ἀχιλῆος/ οὐλομένην, ἣ μυρί᾽ Ἀχαιοῖς ἄλγε᾽ ἔθηκε,/...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oni Chikara wrote:
If as a player you retreat into a stronghold or city. The way the rules and the interpretations I was reading sounded, you can have up to 5 units and however many leaders that you want. Is this true?
I haven't the rules at hand, but if memory serves yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Hall
United States
Mesa
AZ
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes this is correct. And as many companions as you want.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, and if you have more than five units, the remainder can be removed and placed back into your reinforcements.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zippadeedoodah
Netherlands
Amsterdam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note: you can only retreat into a stronghold, not into a city.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tiago Nunes
Portugal
Odivelas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't retreat into a siege in a city only in a stronghold, in strongholds you can have 5 units and as many leaders/characters as you want.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Indeed. I didn't see the "or city" in the original post. blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.