Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Wars: Epic Duels» Forums » Rules

Subject: Force Lift - Yoda's Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: clarification [+] [View All]
Justin S.
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can enemies use special cards that deal damage while under forcelift? Also, does it count as an action to discard the 3 cards to free that person?

Also, while I'm at it, you know Vader's and Zam's cards that have attack value of 3, but they deal more if they hit (Darth's 20 damage, and Zam's 6)? If yoda defends with the * card, does Vader recieve 3 damage or the 20 damage? Does Zam receive 6 damage or 3?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Baumbach
United States
LaPorte
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
mejustjustin wrote:
Can enemies use special cards that deal damage while under forcelift?

While arguments have been made for both sides, the rules are pretty clear on this one: A character turned on its side because of FORCE LIFT cannot, "move, attack, or defend." Playing a special card is none of those things, even a special card that deals damage. The answer to your question is Yes.

mejustjustin wrote:
Also, does it count as an action to discard the 3 cards to free that person?

It does not, mainly because the discarding can happen off your turn or an allied player can discard for you.

mejustjustin wrote:
Also, while I'm at it, you know Vader's and Zam's cards that have attack value of 3, but they deal more if they hit (Darth's 20 damage, and Zam's 6)? If yoda defends with the * card, does Vader recieve 3 damage or the 20 damage? Does Zam receive 6 damage or 3?

Because of the way all of those cards are worded, the attacker would take damage equal to the printed attack value (3 damage). More specifically, SNIPER SHOT and ALL TOO EASY only increase the damage done by the attack, not the attack value. FORCE REBOUND deals damage equal to, "the attack number on the attacker's card," never mentioning damage done by the attack.

mejustjustin wrote:
Thanks in advance!

You, sir, are welcome.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.