Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bitter Woods (fourth edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: German Supply And Exiting The Mapboard[?] ... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark J.
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mb
Could German mechanized units exit the mapboard while in an unsupplied state? If so, can they regain supply status should the German player re-open their supply paths? Likewise, could the German player immediately satisfy the strategic victory conditions (for the basic game) on the beginning of the next German supply phase, if he should subsequently re-open the supply path(s) had six German unsupplied mechanized units (including two German armour units) previously exited the mapboard - providing, of course, that all other strategic victory conditions (such as the occupation of Bastogne, Marche, and St. Vith, with supplied German units) are met?

Also, could other supply-path 'scenarios' (in the basic game) be similarly re-opened for the German player to satisfy the other victory-level conditions by game's end? (eg: re-opening the supply-path for a German mechanized unit adjacent to a Meuse-River hexside, and/or to German units occupying Bastogne, St. Vith, Houffalize, and/or Marche)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Witkowski
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The units have to exit the map in a supplied state as the victory conditions state.
Once they are off, the only thing that matters are the cities occupied.

ed w
GM DBW WBC 2009
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.