Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fury of Dracula (second edition)» Forums » General

Subject: Do modifiers raise a roll value beyond 6? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J H
United States
California
flag msg tools
Are the dice limited to never going below 1 or above 6, or can they be modified beyond normal values, such as if a Hunter used dodge successfully, then used pistol. If they rolled a 6, would it be an "8" due to the 6, +1 for successful dodge, +1 for pistol?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
EP Papa
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes they do.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J H
United States
California
flag msg tools
Yes they are limited to never going beyond 6, or yes, with the right cards and items and such, a character could roll an 8 or 9... Which one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DC
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yes, they can go above 6 -- to 8, 9, whatever it takes. This can be useful when both sides have a variety of modifiers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.