Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Montego Bay» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving Backwards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Snedeker

Sparks
Nevada
msg tools
When you move a character forward (A) to a spot all ready occupied (B),
(B) is pushed to opposite warehouse IF empty. If NOT, (A) moves back to first empty space.

Here's the question... (A) moves back one to occupied space (C), (C) DOES have an empty opposite warehouse. IS it(C) moved, and (A) takes that spot, OR literally, move back to first empty space on foot track?

Mike S., pres.
Boardgamers of Reno
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Dietrich
Germany
Troisdorf
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
board_games_reno wrote:
When you move a character forward (A) to a spot all ready occupied (B),
(B) is pushed to opposite warehouse IF empty. If NOT, (A) moves back to first empty space.

Here's the question... (A) moves back one to occupied space (C), (C) DOES have an empty opposite warehouse. IS it(C) moved, and (A) takes that spot, OR literally, move back to first empty space on foot track?

Mike S., pres.
Boardgamers of Reno


Hi Mike,
(A) have to move back to the first empty space. But (C) is not empty, so (A) have to move further.
Hope that helps and all the best from Germany
Bernd
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
That's my perp! Futsie, all right - crazy as a coot! He's got to be stopped!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was wondering about this too. The English rules state that the player must move back to the next free space not empty space. After much debate we had come to the conclusion that the space C occupies is free in that it is possible to push him off
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Futsie wrote:
After much debate we had come to the conclusion that the space C occupies is free in that it is possible to push him off


That would be incorrect.

"Free" means empty.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.