Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Monopoly Deal Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Property Wild Cards (2-coloured) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Levin Dartz
Portugal
flag msg tools
Imagine I play a green/blue property wild card, intending to build up blue.
If I end up with enough cards for green, can I switch the wild card's colour from blue to green after having played it? Or is its colour set from the moment you play it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonty
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, also in another situation...say you have a green set going and a blue set going AND you have a blue rent card and a green rent card, you can also for example, use a blue/green wildcard as blue and play the blue rent card to collect, then switch over the wildcard to green and play the green rent card and collect also. :D
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any Wild Card can be reallocated to any color at any time during your turn.

I have used the same wild card in two rent collects in the same turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
didaskalos wrote:
byronczimmer wrote:
Any Wild Card can be reallocated to any color at any time during your turn.

I have used the same wild card in two rent collects in the same turn.


Does switching ("reallocating") a wild card count as an action?


No.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.