Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Fortress America» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can attacking pieces in two or more spaces make . . rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Ware
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
. . a single combined attack?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
The Herbie Nichols Project - Dr. Cyclops' Dream
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, as long as they are all adjacent to the area with the Battle marker.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Wesley
Nepal
Aberdeen
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mb
...and even within the SAME 'space' as the "Battle Marker", with regards for "Bombers"! cool
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Brant
Canada
Stittsville
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In this situation, does the defender get to make 2 defense rolls per unit (one for each attacking territory) or is it considered only 1 battle (since there is only 1 battle marker) and the defender only gets to 1 defense roll per unit?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Earl
United States
Portage
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GamerAtom wrote:
In this situation, does the defender get to make 2 defense rolls per unit (one for each attacking territory) or is it considered only 1 battle (since there is only 1 battle marker) and the defender only gets to 1 defense roll per unit?


It's only one battle. Without the ability to attack from multiple adjacent territories I dare say the game would be nearly impossible for the invaders.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Brant
Canada
Stittsville
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
The Herbie Nichols Project - Dr. Cyclops' Dream
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kyhotep wrote:
Does a lone partisan attacking get a d8 in the 'single combined attack' case?

It's impossible to have a lone partisan in a combined attack. By definition, 'lone partisan' means that no other units are involved in the attack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.