Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Witch of Salem» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does it take an action to banish Thul Saduun? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian M
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It takes a rune to banish Thul Saduun, but does it also take you 'use item' action for the turn?

The text under step 3 'Encounter a Creature or Shadow' makes it sound like you would use the rune in that step; just like banishing a monster normally except that you must discard the rune.

However, the text under step 3, 'Use one item' makes it sound like using the rune to banish Thul Saduun would be your item use for the turn.

Anyone know what the correct interpretation is?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wolfgang Luedtke
Germany
Duisburg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mb
Hi Brian,

to banish Thul Saduun costs anyone rune which you have to discard in contrast to just possessing the items needed for other creatures.

Since you have used one rune this counts as your one item you may play in your turn. Although, you have used it in step 3, it still counts for step 4.

May the Hexer be on your side,

Wolfgang
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian M
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the prompt answer! Any official source on that by chance?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Rapp
Germany
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
StormKnight wrote:
Thanks for the prompt answer! Any official source on that by chance?


Wolfgang's answer was official. He's the responsible editor of the game.

Sebastian Rapp / Kosmos
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian M
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, that would make it official

I have this feeling I've asked about answers from him before as well - Doh!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Lewis
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
mb
This answer leads me to the question of: Can Thul Saduun be killed with the dagger instead of the artifact, according to normal dagger rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Seemed obvious to me that it can be. No exceptions are made in the rules, it just says you can use a knife with Robert to kill a creature.

Of course that damned Craven is never in the right spot to allow it. angry

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.