Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Boomer use her Recon ability in the brig? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Adama
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can Boomer use her Recon ability in the brig?

Her ability says at the end of her turn she could look at the top card of the crisis deck and put it on top or on the bottom of the deck.

The brig location says people in the brig may not draw crisis cards.

So in order for Boomer to do her recon ability she has to draw a card from the crisis deck to look at, therefore she can't do her ability.

OR do we look at it only as she cannot draw a card from the crisis deck to play it?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
You don't draw and resolve Crisis cards in the brig. But you may still use her special ability which allows her to look at the top card and either place it on the bottom or leave it on top.

Her ability is different than Roslin's which is only activated when she actually draws the Crisis card.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick King
United States
Berkeley Lake
GA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
We play Baltar's ability the same as Roslin's, since both say they take affect when drawing crisis cards - no draw no ability. Boomer's says it takes affect at the end of her turn, so she always gets her ability.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.