Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Price of Freedom: The American Civil War 1861-1865» Forums » Rules

Subject: Initiative rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Crawford
United States
Chester
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the rules say that the initiative player can decide EACH ROUND whether to take the first impulse or second. This means that the initiative player can have two impulses in a row.Is this correct? OR does the initiative player decide at the beginning of the campaign phase whether to take the first or second impulse for each round?

The rule:

"12.2 In each round of Turns #1-4, the Confederate player has the initiative and decides whether he is the active player in the first impulse or the second impulse. In each round of Turns #5-8, it is the Union player's decision."

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Renaud Verlaque
United States
Shelter Island Heights
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
The initiative player decides each round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Crawford
United States
Chester
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Interesting! From reading the session reports available it seems that the CSA players are unaware of this potential "double move." I think it could be very, very useful on the attack.

Is everyone playing the initiative wrong?

Just curious.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.