Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War for Edaðh» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stratagems - Hold & Retreat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Butcher
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Both of these have a cost of 2 so can you put both in your holding position then if your Battle Master is promoted then select the one you want to be active at that time?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nigel Pyne
United Kingdom
Southampton
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is no rule to prevent you from doing this. It's just whether you would actually want to. You will most likely know at the beginning of the Duration whether you want to Retreat or Hold and so can use your extra '2' to choose the 'Targeted Attack' stratagem.

But if you want to, you can do as you've indicated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.