Sam DiRocco
United States
North Lima
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
I'm a Amateur Extra Class Ham radio Operator -- W8SDD
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you give me an idea of the number of pages that will need to be printed?

Number of pages in Rule book?
Number of pages for counter?
Number of Pages for Cards?
Number of pages of Maps?
Any other pages?

I would like to see what this is going to cost to print.

--> Sam D

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alex bermudez
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
It will depend on the quality that you want to print your game out at. There will be three printing options (if I remember correctly):

Full Color
Monochrome (greyscale)
Black and White

The Full Color will obviously be the best, full resolution, full color graphics. Monochrome is basically the same, but printed out using only black ink. The Black and White version will be best suited for laser printing, reducing quality, but also drastically reducing printing costs.

Alongside the normal rulebook will be the Easy Print version - no pictures, no fancy artwork, just what you need, all in black and white. This version will be the one that includes the black and white game pieces.

In total, the book is 211 pages.

Book 1, which contains the core rules, is 57 pages.
Book 2, Campaign, which contains the campaign rules, Dungeon Lord rules, etc, is 7 pages.
Book 3, Armory, which has all item descriptions, is 12 pages. Printed out you really only need about 3 pages of this, as most of it is just flavor text.
Book 4, Bestiary, is also mostly flavor text.
Book 5, Random Rules, is 11 pages. These are rules for playing without a Dungeon Lord.
Book 6, Deathblow Arena, is 15 pages. These are rules for players to play adversarial matches against each other, again without need of a Dungeon Lord.
Book 7, Artifacts, is 24 pages of over 200 artifacts.
Book 8, Role Playing, is 16, and contains the role playing rules.