Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Giants» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wood logs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wayne Harding
United States
Washington
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the FAQ it states:
"5-End of turn and changing of the first player
-Wooden logs are discarded at the end of each transportation phase, whether they were used or not to
transport moais/headdresses."
Does this mean I get my logs and I need to use them on that round or loose them even if I only use 3 out of 5, I still discard all 5 at the end of the round.
It would change the game if you couldn't horde all the wood behind your screen and was required to get wood only when you needed it. Planning!!
We play you can horde wood behind your screen. I may play the other way to see how it plays out.
I would like clarification on this rule please.

Wayne
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Alberg
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
Whoopee Doopee, we have fun!
badge
You lost the game!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only the wood logs that are played onto the game board are discarded at the end of the round. These wood logs are optionally placed at the same time that workers and other figures are placed onto the board. You may indeed horde your logs, using them as desired on later turns.

meeple
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.