Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Talisman (Revised 4th Edition): The Dungeon Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Amazon imba fighter rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Timmy Boström
Sweden
flag msg tools
Well we playd for the first time the dungeon last night, we became curius about Amazon and one of her skill.

It tells her to re-fight the whole battle she just made, allright she does, but can she then use one fate? or vice vers..
In that case she is immortal... =)
I meen jsut the choise she has is greate, eather one of them or bouth..

Hope you can read my bad english..
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Never had 2 (or 4) bad rolls in a row ? If you draw a Dragon, you're still looking for a 6 against its 1, even 2 shots at it isn't my kinda odds. And you can Psychic Combat all you want against her, no do-overs there. But it might definately help her beat those early critters, boosting her Str and possibly save some Fate for her.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timmy Boström
Sweden
flag msg tools
So she can use bouth then?!
begin to use fate or if she wants to re-roll..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Tubb
United States
Fuquay Varina
NC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, she can use both fate and her ability in a single combat.

The difference between using a fate and her ability is: if you use a fate, only you reroll the die. If you use her ability, you and the enemy reroll the die.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.