Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Memoir '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: Armor Overrun rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
M.J.E. Hendriks
Netherlands
Arnhem
Gelderland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm assuming that if you throw a flag as an armor unit and the opponent needs to retreat, you can do an armor overrun and also attack again. Is this correct?

So, for example, I'm attacking an infantry unit with 4 soldiers, and it's close assault, and all I throw is a flag (and two tanks, for example). Can I then do an armor overrun and attack again? Or is it only when I'm "successful" - i.e. kill the unit?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
marauder / media
Germany
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mr Mjeh wrote:
I'm assuming that if you throw a flag as an armor unit and the opponent needs to retreat, you can do an armor overrun and also attack again. Is this correct?


Yes it is. Take a look onto the picture in the Rulebook, page 11
This is exactly the example for armor overrun

The rules state also, that the armor moves into the vacated hex
It doesn't say anything about the damage the armor has done.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony D.
United States
Waterloo
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Nothing like family, friends and games...and music and beer...and pizza and bean dip...and actually having time to play games...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. You only need to clear the hex of units: killing them all is not necessary.

EDIT: Marauder beat me to it.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.