Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Age of Conan: The Strategy Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cobra Crown works when? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert
Netherlands
flag msg tools
The Cobra Crown says you gain 1 additional gold token when your emissaries collect gold. I assumed this applies to both the reward you get when you form an alliance with a neutral province, and to the reward you get when you sacrifice an emissary in an enemy province for gold. My brother, however, thinks it might only be the latter (I guess he considers my interpretation overpowered after I held the Cobra Crown during all three ages of a game, and formed a lot of alliances in the first two ages). Is he correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
The Herbie Nichols Project - Dr. Cyclops' Dream
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Conster wrote:
The Cobra Crown says you gain 1 additional gold token when your emissaries collect gold. I assumed this applies to both the reward you get when you form an alliance with a neutral province, and to the reward you get when you sacrifice an emissary in an enemy province for gold. My brother, however, thinks it might only be the latter (I guess he considers my interpretation overpowered after I held the Cobra Crown during all three ages of a game, and formed a lot of alliances in the first two ages). Is he correct?


I agree with your brother. The card says you get to add one in your Intrigue contests, so that is your advantage when you are establishing an alliance. "Collect gold" is a specific term used for the case where you sacrifice an emissary.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francesco Nepitello
Italy
Venezia
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You should always listen to your brother!

Francesco
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.