Subject: RSPer of the Next few days- TheLightSarcastic rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: fallout [+] [View All]
Lynette
United States
Richland
Washington
flag msg tools
Yep, I am a girl Scientist. Come for the breasts; Stay for the brains!
badge
For as long as I shall live I will testify to love; I'll be a witness in the silences when words are not enough.
mbmbmbmbmb
So once I was chosen to be in the RSP spotlight... one of the first things I started thinking about between frantically trying to answer the questions posed to me was... Awesome I get to pick who is up next ... who should I go with?!?!

Even given Jorge's great line of "I most always disagree with you but don't want to strangle you" as a fantastic guideline... I found I still had a problem in that there just aren't that many people who I am totally opposite of in ideology.

Since I tend to be very moderate (or perhaps biconceptual as David pointed out in my thread) I tend to find my “alignment” of ideologies is mixed and I agree a lot in one thread with the very people who are driving me nuts in another.

So I had a lot of people to pick from who I would have loved to put on the hot seat for a variety of reasons according to the original guidelines... but none of whom were really my opposites... and then it hit me. There is a different kind of opposite besides just ideological - a style opposite!

While I tend to be mostly serious and long winded, not to mention put my life out there as an open book... there is another totally valid “style” of poster here in RSP. The short witty zing poster who make short on point but usually humorous posts and who tells us almost nothing about themselves. So in style Gen and Jarred are like my diametric opposites.

So I chose our Mistress of Wit - Gen! She is brief and razor sharp in her posts while being wonderfully hilarious in making her points. And when all is said and done has told us almost nothing about herself after a year of hanging around.