Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Small World» Forums » Rules

Subject: can sorcerors convert diplomats? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ed Hughes
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It isn't specifically an "attack", but it does seem to violate the spirit of the diplomat power. What do you all think?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Blackman
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The sorcerer's power is considered an attack, hence they cannot use their power on a diplomat race if the sorcerer's player has been chosen as the ally.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Gardiner
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Using the diplomat power on someone elses race not only prevents them from attacking you, it also prevents them from using any powers on your Diplomat race, as per the complete description of the Diplomat at the back of the rule book.

Therefore, if you "allied" the Sorcerer Race, he cannot use his power on you, nor attack you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.