Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Wilderness War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hold Card during the final season of a game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Armando Felgueroso
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Hello boys, one little question

Can I held a card in the final season of a game? (campaign / scenario)

This would be to play the card as a possible reaction, but not to play the card during the next season, because obviously the game ends in the current season.

Thanks for your help.

Armando
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andres Rodriguez
Spain
Córdoba
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think rule 4.0 A.2 allows this option: "The held card if applicable may be played as an Event during an enemy Action Phase [5.5.6] or held until the following season.(...)"

Creo que la regla 4.0 A.2 permite la opción que comentas de forma expresa con la frase del manual que he transcrito. Es curioso porque aunque tengo alguna experiencia (4 o 5 partidas) hasta ahora no había reparado en esa posibilidad.

Andrés
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So long as you did not hold a card the previous season, it is permitted.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.