Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Batavia» Forums » Rules

Subject: About converting rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
♫ ♫
Italy
ravenna
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's say I own sweden, denmark, frnace and britain trading posts. I get a denmark trading post. May I convert anything?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rules wrote:
The prerequisite for exchanging them, however, is that the new counter is from a different company than the
ones the player currently holds.


Since you alread have a counter from Denmark, you cannot convert anything.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
SAKURA in KYOTO 2018 Back to Kansai
England
York
North Yorkshire
flag msg tools
admin
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does getting the target counter count as a trading counter? That is, can I convert on my turn if I collect the target counter (since it seems to represent all nations)? I didn't when I did this today, but it would have got me 10 more points (even disregarding not cashing it in for 4pts anyway).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Blake Morris
United States
Henrico
Virginia
flag msg tools
This size viola da gamba is like a cello with frets. I started playing at age 48.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It says in the English rulebook that the player who picks up the target counter is not allowed to trade in any counters.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Hines
United States
Perry
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The target counter is worth 4 coins, I believe that offsets that aspect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.