Popular Tags: [View All]
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The subject pretty much says it all. I've never tried out a solitaire wargame before, and was looking at getting my feet wet. I'm on a low budget (i.e. zero), and so was looking to try something that I can find for free, either downloading or playing on VASSAL. I found a geeklist of free pnp solitaire wargames, but the author had not played any of them and most of them actually cost money.

So yes, any recommendations for a free PnP (or VASSAL) solitaire wargame?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick UTMEM
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Ambush! is a solitaire game that you can play with VASSAL. You will still need the rules and those can be found here, http://www.boardgamegeek.com/file/9814/Ambush_Rules_of_Play_...

Enjoy
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
enhypnion wrote:
Ambush! is a solitaire game that you can play with VASSAL. You will still need the rules and those can be found here, http://www.boardgamegeek.com/file/9814/Ambush_Rules_of_Play_...

Enjoy

Thanks for the suggestion!

According to the Vassal site, for this module I'll still need charts and cards. Are the charts included in the rules, and what about the cards it talks about? Also, the VASSAL module doesn't have (as far as I can tell) the paragraph booklet, or the mission cards/sleeve. It doesn't really look like this is playable without purchasing the game.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dean
United States
Genoa City
WI
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
You might try Valor & Victory, its free and has VASSAL

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/28452

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
ddw867 wrote:
You might try Valor & Victory, its free and has VASSAL

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/28452