Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Child of Abhoth rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Barnes
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
We were playing with Abhoth as the GOO last night, and a few questions came up regarding the Children of Abhoth and monster surges.

1 - Does the regular monster surge take place plus the Child of Abhoth appearance?

2 - Does the CoA count towards the monster limit as normal (except in Dunwich)?

We figured the answer to both questions is yes, but we wanted to make sure. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scipio23 wrote:
We were playing with Abhoth as the GOO last night, and a few questions came up regarding the Children of Abhoth and monster surges.

1 - Does the regular monster surge take place plus the Child of Abhoth appearance?

2 - Does the CoA count towards the monster limit as normal (except in Dunwich)?

We figured the answer to both questions is yes, but we wanted to make sure. Thanks.


#1: Yes

#2: No, CoA (ditto for Servants of Glaaki, etc.) are Spawn monsters, they never count vs monster limit regardless of where they are.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Barnes
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
That makes a lot of sense. Thanks for the quick reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.