Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Acquire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shareholder's Bonus? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Hoffman
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
mbmb
So maybe I'm just tired and missed it or maybe it's something that will be obvious when I play my first game, but who pays the shareholders bonus? The bank or the player performing the merger?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasta Batman
United States
Tustin
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
The bank.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Hoffman
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
mbmb
Cool, thanks for the help. That's what I thought, but the rules are phrased weird and makes it kinda seem like it's part of your turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Hoffman
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
mbmb
I think it's the bank too, but just to be safe anybody want to back Pasta Batman up?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Omar Germino
United States
Schaumburg
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'll second that. It's the way we've been playing.

Also, though it's from an older edition, I believe the rules are the same: https://www.wizards.com/avalonhill/rules/acquire.pdf (see page 4).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The game would make absolutely no sense and be something else entirely if the merging player had to pay that! cool
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.