Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bitter Woods (fourth edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multi-Hex Engagement Battles[?] ... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark J.
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mb
Should a new combat occur on an engaged hex of units, where no units of the original engagement attack, what would be the resulting status of all friendly and enemy engaged hexes - other than a new 'engaged status' result? Would any of the other original enemy engaged unit-hexes that are not attacked maintain their 'engaged status(es)', and would any engaged unit-hexes that do not participate in the combat maintain their original 'engaged status' as well? Or, does any new combat involving any combination of friendly/enemy engaged unit-hexes automatically eliminate 'engaged status' - regardless of the CRT result - for all units that were previously engaged?

Eg: German infantry units in hexes 1403 and 1504 are locked in a previous engaged result with American infantry units in hex 1503 - Eupen. Immediately following the German player-turn, unengaged American armour units in hex 1402 attack the engaged German-occupied hex of infantry in hex 1403, but the engaged American infantry in Eupen (hex 1503) do not participate in the combat. What would be the resulting status for all original friendly/enemy engaged unit-hexes, from the CRT, whether or not they are attacking (hex 1503) or attacked (hex 1504) from this separate American 'counterattack' on hex 1403? In other words, does simply attacking engaged units automatically break all original 'engaged status', regardless of the result from the CRT?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Witkowski
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
attacking any engaged units breaks the engagement.

ed w
GM DBW WBC 2009
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.